Back in surgery

I don’t know nearly as much as I’d like to. Regular surgeon is away in Kentucky, our standby neurologist is also gone for the holidays. I think I know who the surgeon is, but he hasn’t come out to talk to me. Being in the hospital is never good, but when no one working in the hospital wants to be here either, that really sucks. I am so confused. They are going to remove the internal wound vac, clean him and sew up his stomach (fascia). Probably will have a wound vac for his skin. It’s possible he may come out all sewn up. I don’t know whether he will still be on a breathing machine or sedated. Any outcome will be a surprise. I hope it will be a peasant one. Merry Christmas to you, it’s a bit of a Scary Christmas for us.

Should know more soon.
Love,
Nessa

2 thoughts on “Back in surgery

Leave a comment